Drahomán Prize for Translation of Ukrainian literature

Mo17Okt17:00Mo19:00Drahomán Prize for Translation of Ukrainian literatureVeranstaltungsartPreisverleihung


With the nominees Alessandro Achilli (ITA), Iryna Dmytrychyn (FRA), and Bohdan Zadura (POL) as well as Claudia Dathe (GER, winner of the Drahomán Prize 2021) 

The Drahomán Prize for translation from Ukrainian into the languages of the world was founded in 2020 by the Ukranian Institute, PEN Ukraine and the Ukrainian Book Institute. The name reminds of the Ukrainan writer Mykhailo Petrovych Drahomanov. The prize is endowed with 2.000 Euros. Its first winner was Claudia Dathe. 

In Ukrainian with English simultaneous translation

In cooperation with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine, the Embassy of Ukraine in Germany, the Ukrainian Institute, the Goethe Institut and PEN Ukraine

For registration please click the ticket link 

Mehr anzeigen


17. Oktober 2022 17:00 - 19:00(GMT+02:00)

Literaturhaus Berlin

Fasanenstr. 23

Literaturhaus Berlin